Welcome to babywelle.de,

my name is Dr. Johannes Michel and I am pleased to welcome you to the Babywelle online store. As a father of two children, I know from my own experience what an overwhelming event the birth of a child is and how much it turns the parents' world upside down. Already the time before the birth is insanely exciting. The tension increases with every week of pregnancy and you constantly wonder if everything has been thought of. 

But you can relax! Babies are very frugal and, in fact, expectant parents tend to buy too much baby equipment, only to discover later that much of it would not have been necessary.

In the weeks and months after the birth, it quickly becomes clear what equipment is needed. That's how my wife and I felt when we were looking for a cozy day nest for our daughter in which she could lie ergonomically and feel comfortable. You can find out how this wish turned into the baby bouncer Babywelle here!

 

 

DO YOU NEED A BABY BOUNCER?

A baby bouncer can be very useful in everyday baby life. Especially in situations where you cannot carry your baby in your arms or in a sling. The slightly elevated lying position in the rocker allows your baby to observe the surroundings wonderfully and maintain eye contact with you. The gentle rocking also has a calming effect. An ergonomically designed baby bouncer like the Babywelle is a comfortable nest for your baby when you need your hands free. Read more...

 

 

ARE BABY BOUNCERS HARMFUL?

This frequently asked question led me to develop the Babywelle. The innovative lying surface of the Babywelle takes the anatomical characteristics of babies into account and supports an ergonomic lying position. More info...

 

 

MY TIP: IF BABY BOUNCER, THEN BABYWELLE!

Ergonomic - innovative lying concept for an optimal lying position.

Environmentally friendly - natural materials and regional production.

Timeless beautiful - awarded with the German Design Award Special 2019.

 

I hope you enjoy discovering the Babywelle!

 

Your Dr. Johannes Michel

 

 

 

ALL AROUND PROTECTED

Padded sides protect your baby's head and provide the nest character of the babywelle. 

 

 

 

 

LOTS OF SPACE

The long lying surface guarantees enough space - even for big babies! 

 

 

 

SOFTLY BEDDED

Our organic fabrics are not only beautiful and cuddly soft, but also good for our environment.

Herzlich Willkommen auf babywelle.de,

mein Name ist Dr. Johannes Michel und ich freue mich, Sie im Babywelle Online-Shop begrüßen zu dürfen. Als Vater von zwei Kindern, weiß ich aus eigener Erfahrung, welch überwältigendes Ereignis die Geburt eines Kindes ist und wie sehr es die Welt der Eltern auf den Kopf stellt. Schon die Zeit vor der Geburt ist wahnsinnig aufregend. Die Spannung steigt mit jeder Schwangerschaftswoche und ständig fragt man sich, ob auch wirklich an alles gedacht wurde. 

Aber Sie können sich entspannen! Babys sind sehr genügsam und tatsächlich kaufen werdende Eltern eher zu viel Babyausstattung, um später festzustellen, dass vieles davon gar nicht nötig gewesen wäre.

In den Wochen und Monaten nach der Geburt wird schnell klar, was an Ausstattung benötigt wird. So ging es auch meiner Frau und mir, als wir nach einem gemütlichen Tagesnest für unsere Tochter gesucht haben, in dem sie ergonomisch liegen und sich wohlfühlen konnte. Wie aus diesem Wunsch die Babywippe Babywelle entstanden ist, erfahren Sie hier!

 

 

BRAUCHT MAN EINE BABYWIPPE?

Eine Babywippe kann im Babyalltag sehr nützlich sein. Vor allem in Situationen, in denen Sie Ihr Baby nicht auf dem Arm oder im Tuch tragen können. Durch die leicht erhöhte Liegeposition in der Wippe kann Ihr Baby die Umgebung wunderbar beobachten und den Blickkontakt zu Ihnen aufrechterhalten. Das leichte Wippen wirkt zudem beruhigend. Eine ergonomisch durchdachte Babywippe wie die Babywelle ist ein komfortables Nest für Ihr Baby, wenn Sie mal freie Hände benötigen. Mehr dazu...

 

 

SIND BABYWIPPEN SCHÄDLICH?

Diese häufig gestellte Frage hat mich zur Entwicklung der Babywelle bewegt. Die innovative Liegefläche der Babywelle berücksichtigt die anatomischen Besonderheiten von Säuglingen und unterstützt eine ergonomische Liegeposition. Mehr Infos...

 

 

MEIN TIPP: WENN BABYWIPPE, DANN BABYWELLE!

Ergonomisch – innovatives Liegekonzept für eine optimale Liegeposition.

Umweltschonend  – natürliche Materialien und regionale Produktion.

Zeitlos schön – ausgezeichnet mit dem German Design Award Special 2019.

 

Ich wünsche Ihnen viel Freude beim Entdecken der Babywelle!

 

Ihr Dr. Johannes Michel

 

 

 

RUNDUM GESCHÜTZT

Gepolsterte Seiten schützen den Kopf Ihres Babys und sorgen für den Nest-Charakter der Babywelle. 

 

 

 

 

VIEL PLATZ

Die lange Liegefläche garantiert ausreichend Platz - auch für große Babys! 

 

 

 

WEICH GEBETTET

Unsere kbA-Stoffe sind nicht nur schön und kuschelig weich, sondern auch gut für unsere Umwelt.